Damascus Knives

I love working with Iron, and forging these two knives was very enjoyable.  I made them as a single billet and forge welded them with a hammer and anvil.  They have Two Hundred Twenty-Four layers.

I made the Handles out of English walnut and silver with Ivory nut.  Here is a close up shot of the Damascus layers!  They are in the style of drop point skinners that any frontiersman might carry.
~ by davidrwalker on May 15, 2008.

2 Responses to “Damascus Knives”

  1. I have always liked these knives. I wish I had a forge and the time to hammer out Damascus steel!

Leave a Reply

 
