Copper slides

These are some butter fly slide pendants I made with enamel. I have made a large variety of slides; here are some Celtic knots that I punch out with many different tiny chisels, as you can see on my Christmas ornament post.  I love how clear enamel brings out the copper color!

.

~ by davidrwalker on March 22, 2008.

3 Responses to “Copper slides”

  1. Could you make a large copper brewing pot, maybe around 3 gallons?

  2. David, you are so freaking talented. I’m glad you have this site up. I didn’t even know that copper fish was yours and I admired it EVEN BEFORE I knew it was crafted by a friend of mine. 😀 I still have the beautiful leaf in a center piece on my dining room table.
    Keep up the inspiring work!

  3. I love these celtic knots. At some point I would be interested in purchasing some of your work.

Leave a Reply

 
